Scantronic Alarms - » Scantronic Ion 16 Alarm Reviews Write review

8 unique reviews
RATED Average Rating (by 8 users)
FEATURES  rated 4/5   INSTALLATION  rated 4/5   QUALITY  rated 4/5   RELIABILITY  rated 4/5   VALUE  rated 4/5  
DESCRIPTION
The Scantronic I-ON16 has 16 wireless zones has EN50131 Grade 2x for a professional installation. The I-ON16 uses the Scantronic class leading radio system with improved signal strength.

On this website you can read and write alarm Scantronic ion 16 system reviews, ratings and recommendations. Search and find or add views and advice from the best burglar alarm installers and DIY home security users in our easy to use UK review forum website. > Click on the links below to review this burglar alarm system.

WEBSITE
Write a Review
# 2014/07/23 User rated 5/5
Review by Comms Electrical

Professional System

The Scantronic ION 16 is a good up grade on the older systems from this manufacturer. The control panel, siren and detectors all look good and work as they should. Scantronic alarm systems are suitable for DIY installation and there is no technical support for DIY installers or end users.  Expect to pay around £200 / £300 for a typical installation from a qualified installer. 

User Rating
FEATURES -  rated 5/5
INSTALLATION -  rated 5/5
QUALITY -  rated 5/5
RELIABILITY -  rated 5/5
VALUE -  rated 5/5
Was this helpful?
53% said yes.           
# 2014/06/28 User rated 5/5
Review by Home Counties Alarms

Scantronic ion 16 alarm

Installed  Scantronic alarms for years. Nice to see them bring out a modern looking panel for a change. 

User Rating
FEATURES -  rated 4/5
INSTALLATION -  rated 4/5
QUALITY -  rated 4/5
RELIABILITY -  rated 4/5
VALUE -  rated 4/5
Was this helpful?
54% said yes.           
# 2013/05/17 User rated 4/5
Review by guest

Scantronic

This Scantronic Ion 16 Alarm is a great little alarm and reasonably priced , I liked the fact that the control panel and keypad are separate items.  I chose to go for the Pet Friendly PIRs as I have a small dog and so far so good she hasnâ��t set the alarm off.  I also went for the plug on speech dialler as this can call up to 4 numbers or send messages to let me know what the problem is. 

User Rating
FEATURES -  rated 4/5
INSTALLATION -  rated 4/5
QUALITY -  rated 4/5
RELIABILITY -  rated 4/5
VALUE -  rated 4/5
Was this helpful?
50% said yes.           
# 2013/03/24 User rated 4/5
Review by guest

Great professional grade alarm

If have installed the scanny ion 16 for the last two years. After some initial teething problem with the external bell connection everything has gone smoothly since. I now recommend this alarm when a customer does not want me to run wires or in a new build house.Nice looking and very reliable wirefree alarm. 

User Rating
FEATURES -  rated 4/5
INSTALLATION -  rated 2/5
QUALITY -  rated 5/5
RELIABILITY -  rated 5/5
VALUE -  rated 4/5
Was this helpful?
49% said yes.           
# 2013/03/22 User rated 3/5
Review by guest

Not for DIY installation

Good quality alarm from

Scantronic. Nice cosmetics and range of features. Definitely not for DIY

installers. No technical support offered to end users only qualified installers.

Expect to pay around £250 for installation.

User Rating
FEATURES -  rated 4/5
INSTALLATION -  rated 2/5
QUALITY -  rated 4/5
RELIABILITY -  rated 4/5
VALUE -  rated 3/5
Was this helpful?
51% said yes.           
# 2012/10/01 User rated 5/5
Review by Phil Harris

Lovely piece of kit

Great alarm. Installation not suited for DIY users but we have installed scantronic alarms for years without any problems. 

User Rating
FEATURES -  rated 5/5
INSTALLATION -  rated 3/5
QUALITY -  rated 5/5
RELIABILITY -  rated 5/5
VALUE -  rated 5/5
Was this helpful?
57% said yes.           
# 2012/05/04 User rated 4/5
Review by guest

Neat

This alarm is very stylish and having the choice of Keyfobs or Keytags is great as this makes life easier when coming home with lots of shopping, just press a button or swipe.  I also chose a 2 button panic alarm (fob) which is great for mum. For the price I thought this alarm was a very good investment.

User Rating
FEATURES -  rated 4/5
INSTALLATION -  rated 4/5
QUALITY -  rated 4/5
RELIABILITY -  rated 4/5
VALUE -  rated 4/5
Was this helpful?
48% said yes.           
# 2011/06/20 User rated 4/5
Review by Steve Ray

Very funky piece of kit

A really nice wireless alarm system. I think scantronic have a winner with the I-ON 16. Interesting control panel to keypad set up thats not like anything I have seen before. Trouble free wirefree installation as normal with scantronic. Done a mix of PIRs and contact detectors accross a three level townhouse with no lose of signal strengh. SR Alarms

User Rating
FEATURES -  rated 4/5
INSTALLATION -  rated 4/5
QUALITY -  rated 4/5
RELIABILITY -  rated 4/5
VALUE -  rated 4/5
Was this helpful?
48% said yes.           

Search

GOT AN OPINION? REVIEW!

Return to Scantronic Alarms - Reviews